cinderella castle

Magic Kingdom

About Magic Kingdom

The Magic Kingdom is divided into six distinct areas (lands), arranged in a spoke-like formation, all meeting at the top of Main Street U.S.A. right in front of Cinderella Castle. The six lands consist of Main Street USA, Tomorrowland, Fantasyland, Frontierland, Liberty Square and Adventureland.the park opened on October 1, 1971, as the first of four theme parks at the resort. It has often been said that the true essence of Disney magic can be experienced simply by stepping foot inside the Magic Kingdom. The venerable theme park has withstood decades of changing cultures, a constantly shifting social climate, and an explosion of technology that has left lesser places outdated and obsolete.

Major Rides & Attractions

  • Pirates of the Carribbean
  • Space Mountain
  • Seven Dwarfs Mine Train
  • Haunted Mansion
  • Splash Mountain
  • Festival of Fantasy Parade
  • Peter Pan's Flight
  • Buzz Lightyear's Space Ranger Spin
  • Happily Ever After Fireworks
  • Big Thunder Mountain Railroad